The Dawn of Paleo

Mostly Recipes with a Few Insights about Paleo Life

My First Paleo Grass-Fed Beef Dinner — Cubed Steak

on February 10, 2012

Last night I made cubed steak. It was a big hit, even the kiddos liked it!

Here’s what i did… I defrosted 4 pieces of cube steak, then let it come to room temp (I
read that it was important to let meat come to room temp. Before
cooking). Then I took 1/2 cup coarse almond meal with some celery
salt, oregano, basil, garlic powder. Put it all in my little food
processor with a little olive oil until it looked like breadcrumbs.
Then I rolled the meat in it and cooked it in some olive oil for
around 3 min each side. Yum!

This was where I got the idea/recipe: http://thepaleokitchen.blogspot.com/2009/09/cube-steak.html

I am new at this… but I will start taking pictures of what I make.

Leave a Reply

