The Dawn of Paleo

Mostly Recipes with a Few Insights about Paleo Life

My Latest Obsessions

on February 14, 2012

I absolutely love listening to Jimmy Moore and his podcast “Living La Vida Low Carb”.   He has so many intellegent and interesting people on there and I feel like my knowledge of low-carb lifestyles, cholesterol, and exercise has (at least) tripled since listening.  I highly recommend it!  (and it’s FREE!)

My other obsession is spreading the word about all the things I’m learning about this way of life.  I can’t believe that doctors are still preaching to live a “low-fat, high-carb” diet and that it’s “heart-healthy”… when it’s completely untrue, and actually the opposite!!  Just look at our population… the lower the fat, and the more “heart-healthy” grains we eat, the fatter and more unhealthy we get.  C’mon people, it’s not rocket-science!!

Finally, I just watched the documentary film “Fat Head” on watch instantly on Netflix.  If you have an extra 1hr 44min, I would recommend it.   It gets a little slow in the middle, but I promise it gets better at the end… hold out for the end!

One response to “My Latest Obsessions

  1. I’m impressed with you and Mike, and look forward to following your blog!

Leave a Reply

