The Dawn of Paleo

Mostly Recipes with a Few Insights about Paleo Life

Deviled Eggs

on April 16, 2012

My kids love deviled eggs!  So, we eat them quite a bit!  I use a simple recipe…  these were made from left over Easter eggs!  Normally I use bacon in them, but I substituted uncured ham in these… just as yummy!!

  • 12-18 boiled eggs
  • 1/2 cup mayo (I used trader joes, no sugar added kind)
  • 1-2 Tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 3-4 slices of cooked bacon (or uncured ham)
  • dash of pepper

Slice eggs and put yolks in bowl.  Mix in mayo and mustard.  Crumble bacon into mix, add dash of pepper.  Mix until smooth.  Place yolk mixture into a sandwich zip bag and cup a small hole in the corner.  Squeeze into each egg white.  Serve chilled.

2 responses to “Deviled Eggs

  1. Hello: thanks for getting the time of composing up this details. I usually endeavor to additional my understanding of important things. Regardless if I consent or disagree, I really like material. I don’t forget the old days once the only supply of information and facts was the library or the newspaper. They both equally seem so old. Please Pardon my rough writing : )

  2. paleodawn says:

    Thank you, Rickie!

Leave a Reply

