The Dawn of Paleo

Mostly Recipes with a Few Insights about Paleo Life

Paleo Pad Thai with Alaskan Salmon

on May 1, 2012

Pad Thai was something that my husband and I used to eat a ton… and we loved it!!  But we haven’t had it in probably 2-3 years.  I found this recipe and had to try it immediately!  And I can’t wait to make it again… this is by far one of my new favorites!  Thank you for sharing Megan!

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 2-3 zucchinis (sliced thin lengthwise)
  • 1 onion, finely diced
  • 4 cloves minced garlic
  • 1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp fresh grated ginger
  • 3 Tbsp almond butter
  • 1 Tbsp chili garlic sauce
  • 1 Tbsp fish sauce
  • 1 lime juiced
  • salt & pepper

Saute the onion, garlic and ginger in coconut oil until soft.  Add the fish sauce, chili sauce, vinegar, lime juice, almond butter and a little salt. Stir well.  Add the zucchini “noodles” and stir.  Cook for ~10 minutes (until noodles soften some).  Serve with any meat.  I made mine with salmon (which was awesome), but I think shrimp and chicken would be great as well!

3 responses to “Paleo Pad Thai with Alaskan Salmon

  1. paleodorff says:

    Ridiculously good! Definitely at the top of my favorite list at this point (and Dawn has done it with other meats and seafood as well)! I threw a handful of nuts into it when I ate it leftover for lunch — gave it a nice crunch as a variation!

  2. Chandra ZIto says:

    My husband and I had Dawn’s Paleo pad thai with shrimp last night and we are hooked! We already ordered our kelp noodles and can not wait to make this at home! Thank you Dawn for inspiring us!

Leave a Reply

