The Dawn of Paleo

Mostly Recipes with a Few Insights about Paleo Life

What’s for Breakfast?

on September 10, 2012

I am constantly being asked what I have for breakfast.   And my answer is “almost every morning I have 4 eggs and 2-3 slices of bacon”.  I’ve had the same breakfast for almost 2 years now.   And, no, I never get tired of it!  I use local free-range eggs when I can, otherwise, I buy the ones with the highest Omega-3 levels that I can find and I always try to have uncured (nitrite free) bacon as well.   I do mix it up sometimes and change out the bacon for sausage or chorizo or whatever leftover meat we have from dinner!  I do also add whatever leftover veggies that we have to my eggs from time to time.  I typically cook my eggs in coconut oil or bacon grease.  We have almond flour waffles usually on Sunday mornings, for a special treat, as well.  (I’ll post that recipe soon!)

Chorizo, eggs, and peppers

2 responses to “What’s for Breakfast?

  1. starscraper99 says:

    That bacon looks deeeeelicious! 😆

    We have eggs and meat for breakfast often. I think lots of people think the fat in the bacon is bad for you. But we know better 😀

    …Because, It’s not fat that’s the problem, It’s sugar and carbs!

    I love the idea of using the sweet potato as a bun to hold your burger. I’ll have to try that 😆

  2. paleodawn says:

    yes! the problem is the sugar and bad carbs!… now, if we can just get the rest of the world to realize that! 😉 Let me know what you think of the sweet potato bun, if you try it!! Thanks for visiting my site!

Leave a Reply

