The Dawn of Paleo

Mostly Recipes with a Few Insights about Paleo Life

Paleo “Tortilla” Chips

on February 18, 2013

IMG_7823

These chips are amazing!  I made them to go with my Paleo Chili recipe, because I really miss crackers in my chili! But they were great even the next day (I just stored them in a baggie)!!  I found the recipe here.  Thanks Edible Harmony!!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of almond flour
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1/2 tsp of garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp of cumin
  • 1 tsp of olive oil.
  • Cayenne pepper to taste (optional)

Preheat oven to 325 .  Mix all ingredients, divide in to two and press flat between two pieces of parchment paper using a rolling-pin.  Score into desired shape.  Bake for 10 minutes, turn and bake for another 3 minutes or until crispy and slightly golden brown.

Serve with salsa, guacamole or your favorite dip

IMG_7822

2 responses to “Paleo “Tortilla” Chips

  1. Alison says:

    These are soooo good! Seriously. I’m new to paleo, so I expected cardboard crackers. Nope, I’m happily munching away…. Thank you so much!

  2. paleodawn says:

    Yay! so glad you liked them!! Everytime I make these they don’t last long…. I can’t stop eating them!

Leave a Reply

